A Wrinkle in Time

MainStage

One of literature's most enduring young heroines, Meg Murry, is back--braces, stubbornness and all. Once again, she's joining forces with Mrs. Whatsit, Charles Wallace, Calvin O'Keefe and more to battle the forces of evil so she can rescue her father, save humanity and find herself. In the end, we know two things for sure: 1. Love CAN overcome evil and 2. There IS such a thing as a tesseract.
 
"After the disappearance of her scientist father, three peculiar beings send Meg, her brother, and her friend to space in order to find him. FYT presents a new adaptation of this mind-expanding science fiction story that's still a favorite with the young and young at heart."
 
By Tracey Young
Based  on the book by Madeline L'Engle 
 
Recommended for ages 8 and up

Saturday, October 7, 7:00pm
Sunday, October 8, 2:00pm
Friday, October 13, 7:00pm
Saturday, October 14, 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Sunday, October 15, 2:00pm
Friday, October 20, 7:00pm
Saturday, October 21, 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Sunday, October 22, 2:00pm  
 
 
Learning Through Theatre
Thursday, October 12, 10:00am-12:15pm
Friday, October 13, 10:00am-12:15pm
Thursday, October 19, 10:00am-12:15pm
Friday, October 20, 10:00am-12:15pm


Major funding for the Flint Institute of Music is provided by
Charles Stewart Mott Foundation. Learn more at Mott.org.